top of page

toddler pancake muffins

Parker is obsessed with pancakes! And how can he not be - they're delicious! I try to mix them up so he's getting different fruits + flavors, so I stumbled upon a recipe for pancakes muffins and then made them my own!

What you'll need:

  • 2 cups pancake mix (I use Bob's Red Mill for most of my baking materials_ or you can make your own, which I've done as well!

  • 2 eggs

  • Add-ons of your choice - my go-to: blueberries, cinnamon, raisin, flax, chia, cranberry, vanilla + bananas

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 and spray a muffin pan (I prefer to use coconut oil spray).

  2. Mix together the pancake mix + eggs (and you can also add 2/3 milk if you want and / or 1/2 cup of maple syrup).

  3. Fill the muffin cup 2/3 of the way full with the batter and add your mix-ins. I like to make a variety at a time so we're always changing up the flavors.

  4. Bake for 13-15 min until a cake tester is clean!

I'll keep four out to eat fresh (he gets one in addition to an egg muffin per day) and then freeze the rest for later enjoyment!

Let me know if you try them and how they turn out!

bottom of page